• Last modified 453 days ago (March 22, 2018)


Wheat State League hoop honors announced

Several basketball players were tapped for postseason honors by Wheat State League coaches.

Named to the boys first team were Centre seniors Cole Srajer and Cody Svoboda.

Sophomore Dylan Lindeman and senior Jordan Griffin of Goessel received honorable mention.

Seniors Eden Hiebert and Brittney Hiebert of Goessel and sophomore Kelsey Hett of Centre received girls first team honors.

Senior Kate Basore of Centre and senior Abby Hannon of Goessel received honorable mention.

Goessel girls coach Ryan Hoopes was selected coach of the year.

Last modified March 22, 2018