• Last modified 3046 days ago (Nov. 17, 2010)


Wheat State announces all-league players

Several local football and volleyball players were named to the 2010 Wheat State All-League teams.

First team football members are Centre High School seniors Tanner Brunner, Rustyn Kerbs, Casey Kristek, and Cole Svoboda; Peabody-Burns High School seniors Storm Pickens, Spencer Moffett, and Derek Price; and Goessel High School senior John Berkholz.

Members of the honorable mention team are seniors Brian Burhoop, Centre; Travis Foth, Peabody-Burns; and Neal Brubaker, Goessel.

First team volleyball members are CHS senior Allison Shields; GHS seniors Kendra Flaming and Jennifer Van Horn and junior Paige Booton; and PBHS senior Michaela Methvin.

Named to the second tem were CHS sophomore Anna Weber; GHS sophomore Tia Goertzen; and PBHSs senior Embry Hodges and junior Sarah Hofkamp.

Honorable mention team members include GHS junior Aimee Flaming and sophomore Alex Hiebert.

Last modified Nov. 17, 2010