• Last modified 890 days ago (Nov. 10, 2016)


Wheat State All League football team announced

Multiple county teens made the Wheat State All League football team this year.

Goessel seniors Josh Schmidt, Trevor Beisel, and Kenny Hammond made first team, as did Peabody-Burns senior Austin Reynolds and Bailey Penner, a junior, Centre senior Dylan Deines, and Hunter Pearson, a Canton-Galva senior.

Those achieving honorable mention were Miguel Guerrero, a Goessel senior, Jayton Scott, a Peabody-Burns senior, Dylan Wood, a Canton-Galva junior, and Xavier Espinoza, a Centre sophomore.

Last modified Nov. 10, 2016