• Last modified 1527 days ago (Jan. 14, 2015)


Warriors land 14 on all-district football team

Peabody-Burns Warriors feature prominently on the list of District IA football players who were named to the Kpreps all-district football team. Kpreps is a six-year-old Internet service focused on Kansas high school sports.

Those receiving first team were Braxton Kyle, quarterback, defensive back, offensive MVP, and punter; Brandon Entz, offensive line; Kevin Baatrup, receiver; Keifer Larsen, linebacker; and Clayton Philpott, return specialist.

David Pickens was named coach of the year.

Those receiving honorable mention were Kevin Baatrup, defensive back; Kaden Gibson, linebacker; Brooks Hodges, defensive end; Clayton Philpott, running back and defensive end; and Colton Terronez, defensive line.

Last modified Jan. 14, 2015