• Last modified 2579 days ago (July 26, 2012)


USDA declares drought disaster

Marion County and all adjacent counties are part of a drought disaster declaration by the U.S. Department of Agriculture. Farmers and ranchers will be eligible for disaster assistance programs.

Marion County isn’t part of the primary disaster area but is part one of the 16 contiguous counties in a secondary disaster area. Of adjacent counties, Butler, Harvey, and McPherson are in the primary area. Chase, Dickinson, and Morris counties are in the secondary area.

Last modified July 26, 2012