Seat belt enforcement coming
Drivers can expect law enforcement to be watching closer for seat belt violations Monday through June 3.
The annual Click It or Ticket campaign in Kansas will take place during that time.
Kansas law requires all passengers to be correctly secured in a seat belt or an approved child safety seat. The fine for adults not wearing a seat belt is $30. Fines for children 13 and younger are $60 plus $108 court costs, and for youth 14 to 17, $60.
Last modified May 16, 2018