• Last modified 2778 days ago (Nov. 16, 2011)


PBHS leads football all-league selections

Nine representatives from Centre High School, Peabody-Burns High School, and Goessel High School were named to the 2011 Wheat State league all-league football team.

Peabody led the way with four players selected. Senior Brody Kyle and juniors Austin Savage and Hunter Pickens made the first team; Wes Shaw was an honorable mention.

Centre had three players selected. Seniors Trevor Hageberg and Shane Methvin made first team and sophomore Kyle Methvin was an honorable mention.

Junior Trey Schmidt represented Goessel High School on the first team; junior Nic Buller was an honorable mention.

Last modified Nov. 16, 2011