• Last modified 3746 days ago (May 20, 2009)


PBHS graduates 23 seniors

Twenty-three members of the 2009 Peabody-Burns senior class joined the ranks of PBHS alumni Sunday afternoon following their graduation ceremony.

Awards were presented to class members as well as to some members of previous classes.

Following are award recipients for 2009.

Barrett Award: Alexandra Holm-McDowell.

Masonic/Farr Award: Bayleigh Clark.

Fitch Award: Stephanie Rempel and Christopher Brooks.

Hart Award: Kendall Wiebe and Seth Methvin.

Burdorf Award: Grant Buller.

Jensen Award: Holm-McDowell and Clark.

Gephart Award: Rachel Womack (third year) and Stephanie Vetter (fourth year).

Mary Josephine McCreary Award: Rempel, Holm-McDowell, Wiebe, Methvin, Brian Wingert, Joseph Zappone, Jacob Middleton, and Caden Middleton.

Alumni Award: Methvin, C. Middleton, and Clark.

Trimble Award: Wiebe and J. Middleton.

Eberle Award: Buller, Brooks, and Zappone.

Class of 1955 Award: Brooks and Zappone.

Robert E. Phillips Jr. Award: Clark and Brooks.

Alumni Dance Award: Holm-McDowell.

Sons of the American Legion Award: Methvin and Holm-McDowell.

Burns Lions Club Award: Clark.

FFA Alumni Award: Clark, Brooks, Duane Unruh, and Jason Unruh.

Mid Kansas Cooperative Award: Clark and Brooks.

KSHSAA Citizenship Awards: Holm-McDowell and Wiebe.

Butler Community College Presidential Scholarship Recipients: Emily Frye, Wiebe, C. Middleton, and J. Middleton.

Kansas Scholar Curriculum Competers: Clark, Frye, Holm-McDowell, Methvin, and Wiebe.

Last modified May 20, 2009