• Last modified 683 days ago (May 11, 2017)


PBHS graduates 22

Principal Ken Parry welcomed 22 graduates and their guests to commencement exercises Sunday at Peabody-Burns High School.

The band and Voices vocal group performed, and many awards were handed out.

Anna Lubbers was valedictorian and Mallory Harris was salutatorian.

National Honor Society members Lubbers, Harris, Marcus Sanders, and Andrew Wedel were recognized.

Lubbers, Harris, Samantha Frye, Austin Reynolds, Jayton Scott, Thomas Scott, and Raegan Schreiber were recognized as Kansas Scholars.

“Commencement went really well,” Parry said. “It was a really good afternoon and a great day for a ceremony.”

Last modified May 11, 2017