• Last modified 1905 days ago (May 1, 2014)


P.E.O. elects officers

Officers were voted on during P.E.O.’s meeting April 21 at Eastmoor United Methodist Church.

A president’s gavel was presented to Belinda Skiles, who was elected chapter president.

Pam Bowers was elected vice president; Debbi Barrow, day recording secretary; Diane Richmond, night recording secretary; Margaret Pickering, corresponding secretary; Lois Smith, treasurer; Arlene Bowers, chaplain; Mary Almaguer, guard; Belinda Skiles, delegate to state convention; and Patty McLinden, alternate delegate.

Diane Richmond and Lois Smith served as co-hostesses and served desserts to 19 members.

Pam Bowers reported that four members attended McPherson’s reciprocity meeting at McPherson Opera House on April 12. The Lindsborg chapter will host reciprocity in 2015.

A 50 year pin was presented to Mary Costello.

Members of Marion High School fine arts department provided musical entertainment and forensics performances.

The next meeting will be at 6:30 p.m. May 19 at the home of Ginger Becker. Hostesses are Becker, Belinda Skiles, and Michele Lundy.

Last modified May 1, 2014