• Last modified 2682 days ago (Dec. 15, 2011)


Many county students receive scholarships

More than 9,500 academic scholarships have been awarded to Kansas State University students for the 2011-12 school year.

Here is the list of Marion County students who have received scholarships worth more than $1,000.


Emily Renee Harris, Memorial Scholarship; Joshua Klarmann, Memorial Scholarship and Tomorrow’s Teacher Scholarship; Michaela Lee Methvin, Activity Scholarship; Kendall Wade Wiebe, Transfer Academic Scholarship.


Danielle Elizabeth Cope, Gladwin A. Read Memorial Fund; Jaclyn Elizabeth Deforest, George and Mary Gephart Scholarship; Alexandria Nicole Rupp, George and Mary Gephart Scholarship.


Ripley Kaleane Howard, Activity Scholarship; Tyler Klenda, Edward Arthur Harris and Lydia Caherine McNeal Harris Scholarship.


Erica S. Geis, Paul and Deana Strunk Scholarship in Geology and Ada Swineford Scholarship in Geology; Patrick John Hodson, Fairchild Scholarship, Memorial Scholarship and Patrick John Hodson, H.G. and Carol M. Manglesdorf Scholarship; Tonya Hodson, The Marian W. “Dolly” Hardman Endowment; Louis John Scott Holt, Transfer Academic Scholarship; Michael E. Kirkpatrick, Activity Scholarship; Landon Kriss Leiker, Foundation Scholarship, K-State Civic Leadership Scholarship, Nancy Landon Kassebaum Scholarship, and Tomorrow’s Teacher Scholarship; Drew Jacob Maddox, Business Adminstration Telefund Fund; Randal Ernest Regnier, R. Ray and Marina E. Carothers Scholarships; Derek Michael Stuchlik, R. Ray and Marian E. Carothers Scholarship and Henry J. Putnan Memorial Scholarship; Eric William Vogel, Business Administration Telefund Fund.


Cole Joseph Svoboda, Jim Buchanan Scholarship and R. Ray and Marian E. Carothers Scholarships.

Lost Springs

Katie Lyn Remy, Activity Scholarship.

Last modified Dec. 15, 2011