• Last modified 2335 days ago (April 3, 2013)


Larson re-elected in landslide

Clark, Ensminger, Foth lead school board election

Peabody Mayor Larry K. Larsen won re-election with 76.8 percent of the vote Tuesday. He defeated challenger Frank Doerrler, 119-24. There were 12 write-in ballots.

Tom Schmidt and Janice Woodruff easily won spots on Peabody City Council in an uncontested race. They had 115 and 112 votes, respectively. There were 28 write-in ballots.

USD 398

There were five candidates for three positions on Peabody-Burns USD 398 Board of Education, and the top vote-getters were Shayla Clark, 157, Julia Ensminger, 128, and Travis T. Foth, 127. Barry Peter missed re-election with 113 votes, and Jarrod Gaines was defeated with 95 votes. There were four write-in votes.

City of Burns

Burns city elections were contested. With two positions up for election to city council, Roland Boesker and Mary Glenn led with 30 and 26 votes, respectively. Daniel S. Huls II had 17 votes, and there were 12 write-ins.

Patricia A. Nystrom was the only candidate who filed for mayor of Burns, but she may have lost the election regardless. Nystrom had 19 votes, and there were 29 write-ins.

City of Florence

Edwin H. Robinson received 22 votes for Florence City Council Ward 2 in a race against Pamelia Wells, who received 11 votes.

Mary L. Shipman won an uncontested mayoral race with 44 votes against 2 write-ins.

There were no candidates for City Council Ward 1. There were 14 write-ins.

Last modified April 3, 2013