• Last modified 3920 days ago (Oct. 1, 2008)


KU organizations recognizes area high school students

Seniors from Marion County high schools recently were honored by the University of Kansas Alumni Association and KU Endowment.

They were Kirsten Johnson and Iva Kirkland of Centre High School; Amy Brubaker, Anthony Esau, Austin Unruh, and Chrystiana Voth of Goessel High School; Kelsey Bartel, Cody Blackketter, Benjamin Gottsch, Cassie Kroeker, Clayton Shewey, and Danielle (Jet) Skiles of Hillsboro High School; Louisa Collett, Andrew Kelsey, Adam Regnier, and Matthew Thierolf of Marion High School; and Bayleigh Clark, Alexandra Holm-McDowell, and Joseph Zappone of Peabody-Burns High School.

During the ceremony, each student received a dictionary and CD.

Last modified Oct. 1, 2008