• Last modified 1482 days ago (July 1, 2015)


Honor Roll

honor roll

University of kansas

Several former Marion County students earned high marks at the University of Kansas in the spring.

KU’s honor roll criteria vary among the university’s academic units. Some schools honor the top 10 percent of students enrolled, some establish a minimum grade-point average, and others raise the minimum GPA each year students are in school.

Students must complete a minimum number of credit hours to be considered for honor roll. 


Jeconiah Spangler, Florence, school of pharmacy.

Jacob Edwards, Hillsboro, school of pharmacy.

Clay Etheridge, Lehigh, college of liberal arts and Sciences.

Caroline Collett, Marion, school of the arts.

Kaelyn Thierolf, Marion, college of liberal arts and sciences.

Alicen Whitaker, Marion, school of education.

Taylor Ensminger, Peabody, school of music.

Last modified July 1, 2015