• Last modified 2488 days ago (Nov. 1, 2012)


Four Warriors make all-league volleyball

When the Wheat State League announced its all-league volleyball team Tuesday, there was hardly any room left for players outside of Marion County. Goessel and Centre High Schools each placed six players on the first, second, and honorable mention teams, and Peabody-Burns High School had four players selected.


First team: senior Paige Lewis. Second team: senior Rayna Barnes and freshman Katy Benson. Honorable mention: senior Brandee Burnett.


First team: senior Anna Weber. Second team: junior Cacey Simons. Honorable mention: seniors Genesis Rudolph and Ellie Miller, junior Bryanna Svoboda, and sophomore Brenna Shields.


First team: seniors Tia Goertzen, Alex Hiebert, Jessica Harvey, and Johanna Hoffman and freshman Page Hiebert. Honorable mention: sophomore Erin Brubaker.

Last modified Nov. 1, 2012