• Last modified 11 days ago (Dec. 5, 2019)


Eleven earn league honors

Eleven Centre, Goessel, and Peabody-Burns footballers earned Wheat State League distinction.

Centre athletes on the all-league first team were seniors Jensen Riffel, Braxton Smith, and Dalton Stika.

Goessel also had three players on the first team, with seniors Dylan Lindeman and Jacob Hagewood being joined by junior Luke Wiens. Both athletes for Peabody-Burns were seniors as well, with Andrew Hauck and Thomas Page making the first team.

Each team had one player listed among honorable mentions, with senior Aidan Svoboda for Centre, junior Kale Funk for Goessel, and sophomore Noal Reynolds for Peabody-Burns.

Last modified Dec. 5, 2019