• Last modified 1631 days ago (Oct. 1, 2014)


County students honored by KU alumni

The University of Kansas Alumni Association recognized Marion County honor students Sept. 24 at a banquet in McPherson.

High school seniors invited to attend the event were in the top 10 percent of their classes academically.

Justin Bina, Nellie Kassebaum, and Shelby Makovec attended from Centre.

Johanna Hastings, Gentry Thiesen, and Erin Brubaker attended from Goessel.

David Dick, Philip Ediger, Jakob Hanschu, Claire Heyen, Emily Jost, Karyn Leihy, Juliana Sinclair, and Allison Weber attended from Hillsboro.

Samantha Davies, Jacob Baldwin, and Kaylie Waner attended from Marion.

Tracy Henry, Braxton Kyle, and Nick Preheim attended from Peabody-Burns.

Students took part in a banquet where Kevin Corbett, president of the KU Alumni Association was the guest speaker.

Last modified Oct. 1, 2014