• Last modified 343 days ago (Dec. 6, 2018)


County Democrats elect officers

Marion County Democrats met Dec. 1 in the conference room of Marion Community Center.

Newly elected officers for the next two years include Eileen Sieger, chair; Martin Holler, vice chair; and Janet Bryant, secretary-treasurer.

Sieger introduced Susan Mayo and Nasir Islam as new precinct representatives from Catlin Township.

The group discussed county commission redistricting and the need for two new county commissioners. They will meet at 10 a.m. Jan. 12 at Marion Community Center to select two candidates.

Last modified Dec. 6, 2018