• Last modified 3033 days ago (Dec. 30, 2010)


Athletes named to all-tournament teams

Six Peabody-Burns High School athletes received recognition at the recent Marion Classic Basketball Tournament.

The Warriors placed fifth in the competition and the Lady Warriors were sixth.

Junior Brody Kyle was voted to the all-tournament team for his performance in the three-game series. Kyle was also named to the all-academic team.

Five other PBHS athletes were named to the all-academic tournament team. Senior Heather Brooks, juniors Sarah Hofkamp and Matt Hiebert, and sophomores Austin Savage and Seth Topham all received medals for their academic achievements.

Last modified Dec. 30, 2010